New Beginnings…  

Here we are, another years gone by, I’ve learnt a lot of new things, I’ve traveled and started a new adventure…

I returned to college to finish the last term of the art and design course, picked up new skills, improved the ones I had, finished and sat at home for two months wondering what to do with myself. I scrolled through the internet looking for part time/short courses to do but nothing was suitable, it wasn’t what I wanted to do, I’d be doing it for the sake of being busy. So, I started painting again, in different styles, uploading them to Facebook and make copies of each painting I’d done- this is when I decided to set up shop so I could fund my passion and be able to produce a portfolio for higher education. I want to go into teaching, 11-16 year old, to help the kids who are struggling and find them a way to escape. 

Fast forward to todayI can go on about the whole year all day but I’d just be waffling, I’m a pro at it according to my year 11 English teacher- I’ve been saying I’d start a blog to document all art related things but I never got round to it, as I’m bored of posting things on Facebook, especially when it’s so unreliable… but yes, I’ll be aiming to post new pieces of work on this blog, I want to be out there a little more than I am now. I’m also looking to do more digital pieces in 2017, so to whoever has stumbled across this page, hello and hopefully I can interest you to stick around for a while on this journey…

Leave a comment